Paramount Chiefs endorse Samura Kamara and Chernoh Bah

By State House Communication Unit

Paramount Chiefs and stakeholders of Kailahun district have endorsed Dr Samura Matthew Wilson Kamara and his running mate Hon. Chernoh Ramadan Maju Bah for the March 7 presidential election.

During a courtesy call on President Dr Ernest Bai Koroma last Friday 20 October to show appreciation for what the president has done for the district, Paramount Chief Mohamed Sama Kailondo Banya of Luawa Chiefdom, who spoke on behalf of other chiefs and stakeholders, highlighted what the government of President Koroma has done for Kailahun district, emphasizing that there is a sharp contrast between Kailahun today and that of yesterday. “The district has long been deprived of basic amenities but today we are proud of good roads, clean pipe-borne water, hospital, solar lights and lots more,” he said, and went on to note that their perception about the APC party has long been proven wrong.


He also noted that the people of Kailahun district support the selection of Dr Samura Kamara and Hon Chernor Bah and would do everything within their power to vote them come 2018. P.C. Banya pleaded for the establishment of the University of the East for which land space has already been identified.


President Koroma thanked the Paramount Chiefs and stakeholders of Kailahun district, saying that he was not surprised over the visit as the people of Kailahun district have always been grateful to his government. He noted their concerns and assured that so far he has laid the solid foundation for the transformation of the country. The president pointed out that his successors Dr Samura Kamara and Chernor Bah will surely hit the ground running as both were part of the two agendas – “Agenda for Change” and “Agenda for Prosperity”.

Upon the request of Kailahun chiefs and stakeholders to hand them over to Dr Samura Kamara, President Koroma acted in the reverse by handing over Dr Samura Kamara to the chiefs who took snap shots with the man they referred to as their next president come 2018.

Related Posts