Kono MP Hon . Augustine Torto passes away

Majority Leader of the Sierra Leone Parliament, Hon. Ibrahim Rashin Bundu, has just confirmed to me on phone this morning of the sudden demise of APC Parliamentarian, Hon. Augustine Bockarie Torto representing Constituency 025, Kono district.
The late MP contested the 2007 Parliamentary elections under the APC ticket, even though he was a SLPP Member of Parliament from 2002-2007, but was denied the SLPP symbol to re-contest in 2007.
He served as one of Sierra Leone MPs to the ACP and the EU Parliament in Brussels from 2007-2012 alongside Hon. Ibrahim Bundu, Hon. Alhaji Buya Kamara and Hon. Eric Borbor Jumu.
Until his death, he was the Chairman of the Parliamentary Committee on Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation.
May his soul rest in perfect peace.
Chernor Ojuku Sesay


Related Posts